What is the full form of NDA?

  1. What is the full form of NDA?
  1. The full form of NDA is National Democratic Alliance. It is a union of political parties in India. It was founded in 1998 and the founder is Lal Krishna Advani and Atal Bihari Vajpayee. NDA is led by BJP with 18 alliance parties and Amit Shah is the current chairman of the alliance. The alliance ruled from 1998 to 2004.
    The NDA re-establish in the 2014 General Elections with a combined vote share of 38.5%

    The total number of seats in Lok Sabha is 335 out of 445 and total number of seats in Rajya Sabha is 114 out of 245.

    At Present BJP holds Legislative Assembly in 12 states
    ( Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Goa, Gujarat, Himachal Pradesh, Karnataka, Madhya Pradesh, Manipur, Tripura, Uttar Pradesh, and Uttarakhand) .
    In 8 states(Andhra Pradesh, Bihar, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Odisha, Sikkim, Tamil Nadu) share seats with other political parties of NDA.

    List of NDA parties

    1 Bharatiya Janata Party
    2 All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam
    3 Janata Dal (United)
    4 Shiromani Akali Dal
    5 Republican Party of India
    6 Lok Janshakti Party
    7 Asom Gana Parishad
    8 Apna Dal (Sonelal)
    9 Bodoland People's Front
    10 National People's Party
    11 Pattali Makkal Katchi
    12 Tamil Maanila Congress
    13 Rashtriya Loktantrik Party
    14 All Jharkhand Students Union
    15 Nationalist Democratic Progressive Party
    16 Mizo National Front
    17 Sikkim Krantikari Morcha
    18 Naga People's Front
    19 Independent
    20 Nominated
What is the full form of NDA?