What is the full form of SAARC?

  1. What is the full form of SAARC?
  1. The full form of SAARC is South Asian Association for Regional Cooperation. It is a regional international and geopolitical organization in south Asia. 8 countries are a member of SAARC these countries are Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan, and Sri Lanka.
    At present SAARC consists of 3% of the world's area, 21% of the world's population, and 4.21% of the global economy.
    SAARC was founded on 8 December 1985 in Dakha and its secretariat is based in Kathmandu, Nepal.
    The aim of SAARC is to promote economic development and regional integration.
    SAARC has observer also these countries are Australia, China, the European Union, Iran, Japan, Mauritius, Myanmar, South Korea, and the United States.

    Objectives of SAARC

    1.To Promote well being of south Asian countries people and improve their quality of life.

    2. To promote and develop science and technology.

    3. Contribute to mutual trust, understanding, and appreciation of one another’s problems.

    4. Increase economic growth, social growth, and cultural development in the states by giving equal opportunity to the people.

    5. Cooperation with the other developing countries.

    6.Cooperation with international and national organizations with similar pursuits and purposes.

    Apex Bodies of SAARC

    SAARC has six apex bodies these are:

    1.South Asia Initiative to End Violence Against Children
    2.Foundation of SAARC Writers and Literature
    3.South Asian Association for Regional Cooperation in Law
    4.South Asian Federation of Accountants
    5.South Asia Foundation
    6.South Asian Federation of Accountants

What is the full form of SAARC?