What is the full form of EWS?

  1. What is the full form of EWS?
  1. The full form of EWS is Economically Weaker Section. EWS is a subcategory of people in India who belong to General Category and have an annual income of less than Rs. 8 lakhs. This category does not belong to any reserved category like SC, ST, OBC. A candidate whose family's income is more than 8 lakhs, and does not belong to any category and reservation will be considered as General Category candidate by the Indian government.
    In 2019 the Indian government passed a bill which gives 10% additional quota for the economically weaker section students of the general category.

    District magistrate(DM), collector, Deputy commissioner Magistrate, Cheif presidency Magistrate, sub-divisional officer, etc have the authority to issue Economically Weaker Section certificate.

    Eligibility For EWS Quota

    1. Candidate's family income must be less than Rs 8 lakhs per annum.

    2. Agricultural land is not more than 5 acres.

    3. The residential flat area should be below 1000 sq ft.

    4. The residential plot's area is less than 100/200 square yards.

    Document required for EWS certificate

    1. Passport size- photograph
    2. Aadhar card
    3. Id proof
    4. Affidavit
    5. Property documents
    6. Residential proof

    How to fill EWS Application form?

    EWS application form can be submitted both online and offline mode with a very nominal fee, It totally depends upon the state government. For online application you have to visit the official website and fill the form as per the instructions.

    In the case of the offline application you have to download the application form from the official website or you can collect the form from the issuing authorities and fill the form as per the instructions.

What is the full form of EWS?